News:

Come on, summer...

Main Menu

Sam I Am

Started by sam i am, February 01, 2012, 07:12:58 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sam i am

Hello DDSR people,

While riding some single track near Silver City (Trail #6238) this summer, I came across a gentlemen on a Big Wheel Yamaha.  I can't recall his name, but he suggested I check out the DDSR forums.  After lurking for the past few months, I decided it was about time to introduce myself.

Well, my name is Sam and currently live and work in Rapid as a mechanical engineer.  I've been riding in the Hills since I was 5 years old and have been addicted ever since.  I'm still a "young-ish" guy now at age 24.  I guess I'm not much of a dual sport guy at the moment as I enjoy the tight and technical single track stuff the most, but wide open fire roads do get my blood pumping also.  My current scooter isn't much of dual sport bike either as it's an '07 KTM 505 SXF, but I'm casually looking for a more "dual sport friendly" bike such as a KTM XC/XC-W/EXC bike. 

I look forward to getting involved with the DDSR community and meeting many of you at the June rally.  In the meantime, if you see a #401 orange bike on the trail this spring...wave hello!

Sam V.

greatbuffalo

Welcome to the asylum, Sam. We have a huge mix of folks around here that ride everything from T-duds to 1200 GSs. all are welcome. All that is needed is a passion to get off the pavement and get away.

Sounds like you may have a good amount of knowledge of the Hills, that's always nice to have another one of you guys around.

Great bunch, young and old. Looking foreward to meeting you in June.
Did I ever tell you: " I HATE MUD!" ?

Hank

Hi Sam!  Welcome to DDSR.   I'm an ME also, but I've got a few years on ya.

Hope to meet you in June...

Lonesome Dave