Main Menu

New Kid...

Started by akfalla, July 02, 2012, 10:04:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

akfalla

Hello Everyone!

Here's some details about myself...
   Currently ride: 1992 Yamaha XT225 Serow
   Other interests: Music, Painting/Drawing, Camping, Target shooting and quality family/friend time

People call me Andrea  ;). I live in Madison, SD. I am fairly new to the off road riding. I Bought my Yamaha a few years back (which was in almost mint condition until my trip to the hills last week  :-\ ). It's had more road miles than off road as of now, but after last week I know it'll be seeing a lot more single track.  I'm kind of a sissy right now. A lot of the single track scare me, but the better I get the more fun I think it'll be. Had a couple hard wipe outs that have me a bit gun shy right now, but hopefully I'll get over that sooner than later.
I joined a lot of you out in the hills last week. One of the best experiences of my life, other than the few nasty bruises and broken bike pieces I had a FANTASTIC time. Glad I had the opportunity. Not only was the riding a great experience, but it was really neat to get so many people together with the same interests. It was really nice to get to talk with some of you. Can't wait for the next gathering!

Thanks for reading... see you on the next adventure! :)

-akfalla
Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming– "Wow! What a Ride!"  :o -Hunter S. Thompson

Lonesome Dave