News:

Come on, summer...

Main Menu

South Dakota, Black Hills bound

Started by Pdog shooter, March 14, 2015, 12:47:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pdog shooter

Georgia rider would like to ride with someone when I get there.
Last of May and June (I hope).
52 years old and don't jump any more.
Anything but asphalt.
Lunch on me.
Cant remember when I started riding or the bikes I have owned.
Also, cant hold out like I use to, but still going.
Never met an offroader I didn't like

tannerc

Pdog,
what kind of bike will you be bringing?
Anything but asphalt leaves a lot of options from smooth forest roads to rocky single track.

ct
"Retreat, hell! We're not retreating, we're just advancing in a different direction."

Pdog shooter

I'll be bringing a 500 exc, best bike I ever had.

Pdog shooter

Don't care much for trails that are narrower than my bars are wide.
Got the garmin with the FS maps, hope they are accurate.

Lonesome Dave

Don't know if this works for you, but were having our Spring/Summer Rally June 18 - 21st, 2015.  You'll have lots of people to ride with.  If not, depending on when you get here, some of us are usually willing and able to go. 

Check out out the "Custer Loop"  Its a lot of fun, but a very long day.  But hey, you can always do it in two days! http://www.dakotadualsportriders.com/smf/index.php?topic=1314.0

Older - Wiser - Faster !

Fletch

Sounds fun, I would be willing to show you some decent single track if you like..
stupid is my middle name, but my first name is Mike

tannerc

Quote from: Pdog shooter on March 14, 2015, 08:02:19 PM
Don't care much for trails that are narrower than my bars are wide.
Got the garmin with the FS maps, hope they are accurate.

The Garmin and FS maps are pretty accurate, a good place to start anyway.
I believe I will have a group out to ride weekend of June 12th.

Quote from: Fletch on March 14, 2015, 08:27:37 PM
Sounds fun, I would be willing to show you some decent single track if you like..