News:

Come on, summer...

Main Menu

howdy

Started by gullypunk, February 16, 2009, 08:15:57 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

gullypunk

I'm very happy to find this site.  My name is Mike Ray.  I've been riding for about 22 years.  Right now I own a 95 BMW GS 1100 and a 02 Yamaha WR 426 that is street legal.   

I also have a 1975 Honda CB 550 Four for sale.  It has just over 10K and it runs great.  A fine little street bike for around town. 

I grew up in the Black Hills and have spent years running around on back roads here.  The family home is on Nemo Road about 3 miles downstream from Steamboat rock.  So I know the Nemo/Piedmont/Stagebarn area very well.     

The best ride I took last year was from Beulah, Wyoming to Cement Ridge following a single track out of Sand Creek Canyon through the network of roads on the Wyoming of the hills.  It was one of those days you don't want to end.

I think a dual sport race from the Edgemont vicinity to Spearfish on gravel/logging roads would be really cool to organize someday.   

I'm looking forward to some more fun rides this spring.   I've been itching to get out to farmingdale one of these Saturday afternoons  - but I think right now the mud would be nasty until it dries up again. 

fringefan

Welcome, look forward to the day you show us some of those trails.  ;D

Hank

Welcome!  Hope we all meet you in June.

hayduke.klr07

hey mike!

i've seen that BMW at curry masala a time or two.
how much for the CB?

Crazy Uncle Larry

Glad to have you join us. Look forward to seeing you out on the trail!