News:

Come on, summer...

Main Menu

ND Newbie

Started by Rudyy, February 22, 2009, 11:24:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Rudyy

Hi guys. Reporting in on the new site. I registered about 10 min ago. I like reading about other dual sport riders and what they're up to. I'm from a small town NW of Bismarck. I've been riding bikes for about 15 years now. Just got into dual sporting 3 years ago. I have a 2007 KLR  that has brought me great joy and intense rage, but mostly joy. I've put 20,000 miles on her in 2 years and overall it's been fun. I'm a shift worker at a power plant and I take  a 3 week stretch off every summer to take one major trip. I camp about 90 percent of the time, get rooms when it rains.
I'm not much into group riding, it's kind of a personal thing with me but I like talking to people on the road. You meet a lot of interesting people riding a lot of interesting bikes. So that's it about me. Everyone have a fun, safe 2009 riding season. ATGATT! Any AK questions, mail me. I've made 3 trips. One on the Star, 2 on the KLR. Rode the Dalton to Deadhorse in 07, 80% of the Dempster in 08. #@&%#$ RAIN! I'm trying again this year. I'll get to Inuvik or die trying. 

loingrader

welcome.  i'm sure that there are more than a few of us on this site that are jealous of your alaska trips.  i too will make it to the artic ocean someday.

normally i don't like riding in big groups either, but i sure have had a blast the last 2 trips i've made out to the hills for some riding with the DDSR group.  the extra security of knowing someone can haul your butt out of there if you break a leg or something is nice. 

15 guys riding in a group to deadhorse would be a different story entirely.
You live more in five minutes on a bike like this going flat out than some people live in a lifetime - Burt Munro

Crazy Uncle Larry

Hey Rudyy!!!

Great to have you sign in!