News:

Come on, summer...

Main Menu

Number One here in Minnesota

Started by Number One, July 02, 2010, 01:34:53 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Number One

Hello all.  I have been hanging around this board checking up on the rides and projects that my Dad (Crazy Uncle Larry) and my brother (Number Two) have been up.  I am currently the owner of a Polaris Xplorer 400L Quad.  My current plan is to sell the quad and replace it with a Honda XR400.  I am new to the Dual sport but very invloved with trail riding.  I am mostly covering trails here in Minnesota but I get back to the Hills once or twice a year.  I also send some time in the Watertown SD area.

loingrader

welcome #1.

as much fun as it is tearing around on 4-wheelers, the opportunities that open up with a motorcycle, both on and off road, make them a far better choice in my humble opinion.

i've got both but would get rid of my 4-wheeler long before I gave up my bike(s).

where in MN are you located?
You live more in five minutes on a bike like this going flat out than some people live in a lifetime - Burt Munro

Number One

I am located on the south side of the twin cities in Farmington.

Osnabrock

Hey there neighbor.  I live in Minneapolis proper.
Do you ever make it up to Paul Bunyan State Forest riding the quad.  Great trails.  And when you get the XR, great single track and lots of it.
"Don't be scared, it's fun.  I'll cheer you on."

Number One

Quote from: Osnabrock on July 02, 2010, 07:00:51 PM
Hey there neighbor.  I live in Minneapolis proper.
Do you ever make it up to Paul Bunyan State Forest riding the quad.  Great trails.  And when you get the XR, great single track and lots of it.

Ihave only been to the red top area just north of Mora.  When we where up there we also rode some of the Sioux Line trail.

Lee Bruns

If near Watertown, you've probably puttered around at the SOuth Shore trail area also.