Author Topic: Speedo Fix  (Read 2432 times)

The Yeti

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1269
Speedo Fix
« on: August 24, 2008, 09:45:44 PM »
Step 1: Change your front wheel size to 19" on the bike computer.
Step 2: Done!  ;D
"You want me to ride up THAT?!"

Hank

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2446
Re: Speedo Fix
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2008, 06:38:00 AM »
Are you mounting up a 19?

The Yeti

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1269
Re: Speedo Fix
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2008, 09:15:44 AM »
Nope, just changed the setting to fix the speedo error, thought you might be interested.
"You want me to ride up THAT?!"

The Yeti

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1269
Re: Speedo Fix
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2009, 03:05:14 PM »
Hank - I was just perusing some old threads and thought I'd let you know that this trick has been confirmed to work with my GPS (didn't have the GPS when I first did it).  The speedo is within +/- .5 mph of the GPS. ;D 
"You want me to ride up THAT?!"

Hank

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2446
Re: Speedo Fix
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2009, 07:18:02 PM »
I'll have to do that.   Thanks for the tip!